Mole Valley Ramblers

friendly walking in the heart of Surrey

Links

These sites provide walking-related information that you might find interesting. 

Walking in Surrey

Surrey Ramblers www.surreyramblers.org.uk Surrey Groups and information
Dorking Walkers Club www.surreycommunity.info/dorkingwalkers  Bi-weekly two hour walks
Explore Surrey www.surreycc.gov.uk Walks, events & places to visit
Surrey Hills AONB www.surreyhills.org Walking Routes
Walking in Surrey  www.walkinginsurrey.co.uk  John Harris' Surrey routes
Walking for Health www.molevalley.gov.uk/walkforhealth   Gentle walks to improve health 

Walk Planning

Walking Britain www.walkingbritain.co.uk Routes and information 
Walking World  www.walkingworld.com  Library of walks 
Fancy Free Walks www.fancyfreewalks.org Walk routes
OS Maps www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk Walk planner 

Walking Holidays

Ramblers Holidays www.ramblersholidays.co.uk Worldwide
HF Holidays www.hfholidays.co.uk In Europe

Other Sites

First Aid www.redcross.org.uk  Tips and a test 
Map Reading www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk  Guides and videos 
Information for Walkers   www.walksaroundbritain.co.uk Guides, videos and podcasts
Walking Gear  www.ramblers.org.uk Buyer's guides to equipment 
Saturday, September 23, 2017